Posted by: iryneefe | February 5, 2013

Free eBook on 05/02/13 – 1

Free eBook on 05/02/13 - 1

Fallen [Kindle Edition]
Antonio Grasso (Author)

“All the darkness in the world cannot extinguish the light of a single candle.”
― St. Francis of Assisi, The Little Flowers of St. Francis of Assisi

What is faith? Are Demons Real? Who is God?

The ultimate battle has begun. It’s good versus evil told in a refreshing new way. In the small town of Harper, Wisconsin McCoy O’Neal and Matt Morris enter their senior year with no plans for their future.

McCoy’s life is dominated by his overbearing religious father who occupies his time showing his son on how to study the bible as he tries to spend what free time he has, with his girlfriend, who is out of his league.

Always an outsider, McCoy dreads every day and when tragedy strikes and he has nowhere to live, his best friend Matt takes him in. Suddenly Matt has all the answers and power to solve all his problems when he is visited by someone who he calls God.

When rituals and miracles become the norm McCoy disregards the beliefs he always carried about religion. His life goes from misery to triumph and suddenly nothing he does is wrong.

As events unfold a local pastor takes notice and enlists the help of a fellow classmate who is on the front lines in what he believes to be spiritual warfare setting a stage none of them will ever forget and may not survive.

Has McCoy truly received a blessing or is there something more sinister at work coming from an outside source?

As the battle grows the ultimate question of who is God will be answered. But all answers must come with a price.

Previously published as The Valley of Candles

A Note from the Author
I am a writer from Milwaukee, Wisconsin and began writing at an early age where I enjoyed writing poetry and short stories. Fallen is my first novel. My writing is strongly based on things most of never see but are all terrified of and at some point in life wonder about. I take you to that place to see what could possibly be out there.
My other books include a six-volume set of poetry titled Deep Down written throughout my early tumultuous twenties.

As for my personal life I have three boys keeping me wide eyed and awake and am avid baseball fan of the Milwaukee Brewers. I also spend my time in supporting other Indie Authors and besides writing I love to read anything I can get my hands on.

I love to hear from my readers and I strongly encourage you to leave a review. Good or bad, I love to hear what my readers have to say about the journey we just completed together.

As always, happy reading!

http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/ASIN/B0062WFNT8/thevespro08-20

NOTE : Although this book was listed as free at the time of this post, it may not be free when you arrive on this page. After selecting the download link, please be sure to confirm that the price of the book is 0.00 BEFORE you purchase or download.

Leave a Reply

Categories

